//
you're reading...
bipolar, my life, queer identity, self-love

Glimpses Into My Self-Love Journey

This January marks the 5th Annual 31-Day Self-Love Diet Writing Challenge that my mom, Michelle Minero, a therapist who specializes in eating disorder recovery, and I host each year.

This is the first year that we got press about the event.

I wrote an article for Curve Magazine, Lesbian.com and Planet London about my self-love journey in relation to my sexual orientation and having bipolar disorder and paranoia.

Each article gives a different glimpse into my experiences.

How my new year’s resolution five years ago changed my life – Lesbian.com

Why I Stopped Coming Out of the Closet – Curve Magazine

Every New Year I Choose Love over Fear, and It Makes All the Difference in Every Aspect of My Life – Planet London

Unrelated to my self-love journey, but related to the 31-Day Self-Love Diet Writing Challenge, I also wrote an article for Gscene, A Different Kind of New Year’s Resolution.

And a big Thank You to Leah Oviedo for writing an article about the 31-Day Self-Love Diet Writing Challenge on Individual Empowerment, Are You Tired about Feeling Bad about Yourself and Your Body? Show Love for Yourself this January in the Self-Love Writing Challenge, and on More Than Just A Girl – Empowerment, Join the Self-Love Writing Challenge for 2015.

Also, my mom is featured in the Petaluma Argus-Courier about the 31-Day Self-Love Diet Writing challenge, as well as other self-love related things she’s doing.

Michelle Minero Petaluma Argus-Courier Self-Love Writing Challenge

And we may also have an article in Positively Petaluma and LOTL soon. 🙂

Cheers to self-love and cheers to the 31-Day Self-Love Diet Writing Challenge!

Emelina Minero

About emelinaminero

I'm passionate about people, community, self-love and the diversity in the human experience.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Glimpses Into My Self-Love Journey

  1. Thank you for the shout out. I love being a part of this years 31 day challenge and am happy to see that a few of my friends have joined as well.

    Posted by Impower You | January 6, 2015, 11:54 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 635 other followers

Twitter

Follow Me on Instagram

Day 25 to 29 Update: Tired, felt down, plus gratitude.
