//
you're reading...
self-love

The Letting Go Process

Originally published on selflovewarrior.com on September 13.

I have been letting go of a lot lately.

In my last self-love post, “Death, Anxiety, Gratitude, Letting Go and Tumblr,” I wrote:

My 27th birthday was on August 28th and on the 29th I realized that if I keep on doing the same things, I’m not going to get different results.

Lane Moore's tweet

I realized that I needed to drastically change my habits if I wanted to create and live a life that would help bring me closer to living happily as my authentic self, and the first thing I needed to do was lessen my plate and let go of responsibilities.

I have a lot of passions, and I want to get involved in a lot of things. I have always been this way, but I now know that I often overextend myself and that it is incredibly hard for me to be committed, focused and productive when I have my brain focused on too many projects.

Step one in letting go: I removed myself from the board of a nonprofit I was on, Eating Disorder Recovery Support, Inc.

Step two in letting go: I am taking a step back from the publication I created, The Human Experience (T.H.E.).

I thought I would have to put T.H.E. on hold completely until I reached my other goals and had the energy, time and resources to fully commit to T.H.E. Fortunately, I was wrong. One of the co-founders, Claudette Jones, is taking my place in managing T.H.E. It will continue on in my absence. I am relieved and happy.

For more on T.H.E.:

In my goal towards balance, there are other areas that I have been working on in relation to letting go, and I’ll write more about that here once I’ve completely followed through with each.

Cheers,

– Emelina

About emelinaminero

I'm passionate about people, community, self-love and the diversity in the human experience.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 635 other followers

Twitter

Follow Me on Instagram

Day 25 to 29 Update: Tired, felt down, plus gratitude.
