//
you're reading...
queer identity

Allowing Peace to Have a Home

My self-love post about letting go of struggle and letting in peace.

selflovewarrior

I’ve chosen the word “allowing” in my title because it’s a conscious decision to live peacefully. It’s something you have to invite inside of yourself. You have to allow it in.

I’ve been emailing and FB messaging one of my friends, and the conversation I had with her illuminated a lot about my self-love journey, and I want to share part of my side of the conversation with my friend here. Sharing our stories resonates with others, but I’m also sharing it to help remind myself of where I’m at now, and to record what I’ve captured of my process and progress this past month.

What I’ve been reminded of, and what I want to continue learning and living is letting go of struggle, letting go of the battle, neutralizing and normalizing everything, and learning to be at peace with every variation of me and every variation of state of being, mood…

View original post 637 more words

About emelinaminero

I'm passionate about people, community, self-love and the diversity in the human experience.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 639 other followers

Twitter

Follow Me on Instagram

I love this song.
