//
you're reading...
emelina minero, emelina minero writes, my life

What Am I Doing With My Life?

I don’t know.

I don’t want to feel tired, imbalanced or like I’m being pulled in a thousand and one directions, which makes it difficult to enjoy the present moment at any moment.

I remember talking to my mom awhile back about how she would try to get her clients to focus on statements of what they did want from their life, instead of what they didn’t want.

What do I want?

I want to enjoy the present moment. I want to be able to relax with ease. I want to have a balance between my work, passion projects, alone time, exercise/nature time, family time and social time. I want to make enough money where I can easily afford an apartment in San Francisco, pay my student loans and other expenses. I want everyone on T.H.E. Team to have clearly defined roles and goals. I want to race – train and run in 5Ks, 10Ks, half marathons and marathons. I want to practice Reiki. I want to go to the movie theaters when there’s a movie out that I want to see. I want to have the Love Warrior Community organized and flowing: the editorial, social media, newsletter, e-courses and all. I want to travel. I want to go to the Dinah Shore in April. I want to go to Hawaii in June for my nieces first birthday party. I want to go to New York in 2015 to volunteer at the OutMusic Awards. I want to visit two of my best friends in Portland. I want to go to DC and backpack the East Coast again. I want to travel all over the country and world. I want to feel free.

About emelinaminero

I'm passionate about people, community, self-love and the diversity in the human experience.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “What Am I Doing With My Life?

  1. Here’s to your desires manifesting themselves into reality.

    Posted by Alexandria | December 2, 2013, 9:17 am
  2. You’ve started the first step of getting where you want to be… you’ve clarified your desires and shared them with others. Next comes the step of taking action and seeking support on those things you need help with. I hope you remember Emelina how much you’ve already accomplished in your life, including relaxing, chi-gung moments. You are able to bring these things into your life now that you have clarified them. I hope you will start a practice of of imagining them and bringing the sensations of having them into your body, mind and spirit. I love you!!!

    Posted by Michelle Minero | December 6, 2013, 4:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 639 other followers

Twitter

Follow Me on Instagram

I love this song.
