//
you're reading...
bipolar, emelina minero, my life

Best Bipolar Medications

Great comment thread in this post. Medications isn’t something I have thought about too much yet, aside from, “Will I need it in the future?” But I have been thinking more about QiGong, Reiki, massages, yoga and meditation, and I wonder what kind of impact that could have if I made a consistent practice out of it.

via Best Bipolar Medications.

About emelinaminero

I'm passionate about people, community, self-love and the diversity in the human experience.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Best Bipolar Medications

  1. It’s possible it could help you. Not everyone needs meds. But I did because no matter what I did, the feelings would not go away. I did ballet, worked, read, listened to music, walked, and while these were great, they were too temporary. But my meds are working great for me and I am back to the life I’ve fought for.

    Posted by amberskyef | April 21, 2013, 1:46 pm
    • Thank you. 🙂 Reading your last sentence gives me a lot of hope. 🙂 I’m just beginning to test things out and am becoming more aware of how I function. I feel like I’ve forgotten what it’s like to not struggle with functioning, focus, energy and balance. I look forward to recapturing my “me-ness,” and feeling competent, motivated and in balance.

      Posted by emelinaminero | April 22, 2013, 6:52 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 639 other followers

Twitter

Follow Me on Instagram

I love this song.
