//
you're reading...
Body Positivity, emelina minero

A Focus On Self-Love

Since 2011, I have been writing blog posts focused on being more conscious of actively bringing self-love into my life. This began in January of 2011 when I blogged every day during January on the blog, Self-Love Warrior. I blogged every day the following January in 2012, and I’m doing the same now.

My mom and I founded Self-Love Warrior, which is part of the online community we founded, the Love Warrior Community (LWC). LWC uses creative expression to help people cultivate self-love, self-acceptance and body acceptance.

lw-header-newest

Self-Love Warrior is a group blog where anybody can submit self-love writing, and we encourage everyone to do so. This year we have turned the Self-Love Daily Writing Challenge into a contest. My mom, a therapist who specializes in helping people recover from eating disorders, is giving an autographed copy of her new book, Self-Love Diet: The Only Diet That Works, to the person who submits the most self-love posts during this month.

Self-Love Diet Front Cover

You can read a blog post I wrote describing the benefits of a self-love practice, and what a self-love practice looks like. I’ll add a link to my self-love posts at the bottom of this post from the 31-Day Self-Love Writing Challenge, and I hope you join me. 🙂

Here are my self-love posts that I wrote for the month:

Being Aware of My Health

The Key to Happiness: My Inner Smile

Work-Life Balance

How I Work Best

Actions

Changing My Thoughts, Changing My Habits

Self-Love: Time Off

Learning How To Relax

Listening To My Body

Learning How To Schedule Days Off

I’m Grateful For My Anxiety

On Taking Risks

Cheers!

Emelina Minero

About emelinaminero

I'm passionate about people, community, self-love and the diversity in the human experience.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 638 other followers

Twitter

Follow Me on Instagram

Fonso dancing solo highlight with Carrie and Ninel cameos.
